Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


PPE 310 Health Literacy: Creating Healthy and Active Schools

Finding ERIC

Accessing ERIC via MyASU

Watch this to see how to find ERIC from MyASU

 
Coverage: 1966+
Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal and ERIC Document citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. The collection includes articles from journal and non-journal education literature.
Access Information: When using Get it @ ASU to retrieve ERIC Documents (those with an ED number), the feature may indicate full-text availability when the document is not available online. In many of these instances, users may get the document from the ERIC microfiche collection held in the Hayden Library. Users from campuses other than Tempe may request a digital copy of the microfiche document through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD).

Watch this to see how to find ERIC from MyASU

Search Strategy

Search Tips for ERIC (ProQuest)

Step 1:  Select a topic

Step 2:  Click on the ERIC link in Database box of this guide

Step 3: Enter keywords & click Search OR Click on Thesaurus to find subject

Step 4:  Use subjects found in Thesaurus to search

Step 5: Limit results to empirical articles [DT:  143 Reports: Research]

Step 6: Click on link to full text or click on   to locate full-text

 

To learn more about searching ERIC view the ERIC Tutorial

Searching Eric

 


If the Abstract search does not produce enough results, use Thesaurus (located above the search engine):


You can select many options, such as add rows, change dates, select peer-reviewed articles, etc.:  


Hours and Locations