Login to LibApps

PSY 101 - Honors (Weber) : Finding Articles: Databases

PSY 101 guide for Barrett Honors College students
Subjects: Multidisciplinary

Library Search Engines

One Search
Find most of ASU Library articles from newspapers, journals, and magazines. Insert an article title to the search box to find a particular article. 

Google Scholar
Use this link to identify you as an ASU student in order to access free full text online.

Background Information

General Research Databases

These are useful starting points to find articles in many subjects and interdisciplinary topics.  

Multidisciplinary Databases 

ProQuest
Provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Covers all subject areas. 

Academic Search Premier  (EBSCOhost)
This is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has many full-text articles. 

Opposing Viewpoints
Provides clearly identified pro and con sources for each topic. You can either browse the most popular topics from the first screen, or you can search by keyword. 

D O A J : Directory of Open Access Journals 
Covers free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in many languages.

Your Librarians

Alexandra Humphreys
Education, Architectrure, Humanities
602-496-1188; 
alexandra.humphreys@asu.edu

Deborah Abston
​Journalism, Criminology, Social Sciences
602-496-0307; deborah.abston@asu.edu

Kevin Pardon
Nursing, Health Sciences
602-496-0487; kevin.pardon@asu.edu

Janice Hermer
Nutrition, EXW, Health Sciences
602-496-0683; janice.hermer@asu.edu 

Mimmo Bonanni​
Anthropology, Justice, Gender Studies 
602-496-0311; mimmo@asu.edu 

Samuel Dyal
STEM
602-496-0315;  Samuel.Dyal@asu.edu 

Helpful Tips

Use to find full text of the article online.

Use Interlibrary Loan to request PDFs of articles in print at another ASU Library OR of articles we don't have access to at all.

Use Ulrichs's Periodical Directory to determine if an article is scholarly and/or peer-reviewed (refereed). 

Hours and Locations