Login to LibApps

PSY 101 - Honors (Weber) : Citation Styles and RefWorks

PSY 101 guide for Barrett Honors College students
Subjects: Multidisciplinary

Writing Centers at ASU

Writing Centers on all campuses 
(in-person and online writing tutoring) 

Writing Center  at Downtown Phoenix
University Center Building (UCENT)
Room 101; 602-496-4278
 

RefWorks

RefWorks
RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography database manager that allows you to collect, organize and manage a personal database of book and article citations. 

Citation and Styles Guides

ASU Library: Citation Style (APA | Chicago | MLA Turabian
An overview of several of the most frequently used citation styles as well as access to additional styles used within the scientific disciplines. 

The OWL at Purdue University (APAMLA
The oldest and one of the most comprehensive online writing labs.

The Basics of APA Style 
Tutorial created by American Psychological Association. 

Citing Information  (APA | MLA | Chicago) 
A guide from University Libraries-University of North Carolina.

Library Guides

Academic Integrity/ Plagiarism
A resource guide for learning and teaching academic integrity principles. Also includes plagiarism awareness resources.

Citation Management Tools
This guide includes information about citation management tools, or applications used to organize your references, generate bibliographies, and collaborate with others. 

Copyright
A guide about copyright wich is is a form of legal protection automatically provided to the authors of “original works of authorship,” including literary, dramatic, musical, and artistic work. 

Your Librarians

Alexandra Humphreys
Education, Architectrure, Humanities
602-496-1188; 
alexandra.humphreys@asu.edu

Deborah Abston
​Journalism, Criminology, Social Sciences
602-496-0307; deborah.abston@asu.edu

Kevin Pardon
Nursing, Health Sciences
602-496-0487; kevin.pardon@asu.edu

Janice Hermer
Nutrition, EXW, Health Sciences
602-496-0683; janice.hermer@asu.edu 

Mimmo Bonanni​
Anthropology, Justice, Gender Studies 
602-496-0311; mimmo@asu.edu 

Samuel Dyal
STEM
602-496-0315;  Samuel.Dyal@asu.edu 

Hours and Locations