Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Philosophy

Philosophy Databases

Philosopher's Index (1940+): Citations of journal articles, monographs, encyclopedias, anthologies, and book reviews from all areas of Philosophy as well as related fields; and philosophy of various disciplines, such as Education, History, Law, Religion, and Science. 

PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online: A comprehensive, multilingual database, covering journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by scholars. The content is arranged by topics in a structured bibliography that covers all subjects related to Philosophy and different philosophical traditions, as well as philosophy of specific disciplines (Biology, Mathematics, Social Science, Religious Studies, Language, etc.). Get a free, personal account for research updates. 

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS (1949+): American Theological Association Database covers mainly Religious Studies fields, but also philosophy and ethics. Includes citations and full-text of journals articles, magazine essays, and book reviews.

Bioethics Research Library Databases: A listing that includes links to such sources as EthxWeb, Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics, and more.

Humanities & Social Sciences Databases

Humanities and Social Sciences Journals

Academic Search Premier (1990+): A comprehensive, multidisciplinary database that covers many Humanities and Social Sciences journals. 

JSTOR: Image and full-text access to back issues of scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO): Hundreds of digitized journals in the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (1770–1995).

Project Muse - Premium Collection: Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.(1990+)

Cambridge Online Journals (1997+)

Springer Link (1997+) : Springer E-books Collection 2005-2008 and Springer journals.

Wiley InterScience: Journals and reference articles. 


Additional Suggested Databases

Google Scholar via ASU: Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. 

Index to Jewish Periodicals (1988+): Index on Jewish history, activity and thought, including philosophy.

International Medieval Bibliography Online (1967+): Index to journal articles and miscellaneous publications on the Middle Ages published worldwide.

Periodicals Index Online (1700-1995): An electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995.

Web of Knowledge: A research platform including tools for finding, analyzing and managing information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Hours and Locations