Login to LibApps

Popular Culture Studies: ASU Collections

Popular Culture Collections at ASU Library


Archives of Science Fiction Authors

  • Alan Dean Foster Papers, 1971 [manuscript]: Science fiction and fantasy writer. Born in New York in 1946, Alan Dean Foster earned a Master of Fine Arts in Motion Pictures in 1969 from UCLA. His first short fiction piece was sold in 1968, and his first novel was published in 1972. Currently living in Prescott, Arizona, he writes science fiction and fantasy, and is the author of many novelizations of screenplays. He also writes non-fiction articles, film reviews, plays and screenplays. Unpublished guide available.
  • Dan Muller Papers, 1948 [manuscript]: Contains forty-eight original pen and ink drawings for a book on William Cody entitled My life with Buffalo bill, published in 1948.
  • Elleston and Jonquil Papers, [ca. 1955-]: Contains handwritten and typewritten manuscripts, synopses, correspondence and galley proofs for many of Elleston Trevor's novels, screenplays, short stories and plays written under his own name and the following pseudonyms: Mansell Black, Trevor Burgess, Roger Fitzalan, Adam Hall, Simon Rattray, Warwick Scott, Caesar Smith, Howard North and Jack Tango. Includes newspaper clippings and biographical information. Contains Jonquil Trevor's honors thesis. English novelist and playwright. Elleston Trevor (Trevor Dudley-Smith) was born in England in 1920. Having served in the Royal Air Force, 1939-1946, he became a full-time writer of mystery and suspense novels. He currently lives in Arizona. Jonquil Trevor (Iris Burgess) served as a WAAF in England during World War II. She married Elleston Trevor in 1946 and became his literary agent. She died in 1986. Unpublished guide available.
  • Paul Cook Papers, 1978 [manuscript]: Includes handwritten and photocopied manuscripts, drafts of typescripts and final manuscripts. Also includes some correspondence, biographical information and reviews. Unpublished index available.

Hours and Locations