Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Religious Studies

Library resources for Religious Studies

The ASU Library Catalog: Books, eBooks, Dissertations & Theses

 

Library One Search

Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from newspapers, journals, magazines and more – with just one search!

Many, but not all eBook titles may be discovered in OneSearch or the Catalog. For full coverage, search all our eBook Packages. Some eBooks may be downloaded to e-readers (see our guide for Downloadable eBooks) or checked out, 


Major eBook Collections for Religious Studies

ACLS Humanities Ebook Project: A collaborative project managed by the American Council of Learned Societies. Includes digitized and born-digital books produced by dozens of scholarly publishers, university presses, and learned societies such as the American Academy of Religion

Cambridge Histories Online: Full-text online access to this series, including The Cambridge History of Eighteenth-Century Philosophy (2-volume); The Cambridge History of Hellenistic Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Jewish Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Later Medieval Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Philosophy 1870–1945; The Cambridge History of Renaissance Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Seventeenth-Century Philosophy (2-volume); and Islamic Society and Civilization. 

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books - Philosophy and Religion.

eBooks on EBSCOhost: Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles. 

Ebrary: Thousands of full-text books, journals, and maps. The Ebrary collection of titles may change. Titles may be added or removed by the vendor or publisher. Updates to the catalog occur monthly. Some titles may be single concurrent user only. 

MyiLibrary: The MyiLibrary collection contains full-text books, journals, reports and other documents published by major publishers and inter-governmental/non-governmental organisations. 

Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL): A database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era are also included. The PRDL is a project of the Junius Institute for Digital Reformation Research of Calvin Theological Seminary. 

Project Gutenberg: Religion Bookshelf

SpringerLink: Hundreds of Religious Studies books - can't be searched on ASU Library Catalog/ OneSearch

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (1861+): A comprehensive collection of indexed and full-text dissertations and theses, including some of ASU's.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ ASU(1954-1979, index only; 1979+, full text): A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations. Dissertation from 1938-1953 are only available in print; please consult the Catalog.


Thesis/Creative Project Collection (Barrett, The Honors College; Fall 2012+): For access options, please consult this guide.

Barrett, the Honors College, maintains a print collection of ASU Honors Theses (1970-present). Some honor theses ( Spring 2006-Spring 2012) are only available in this collection. Please email the College at thesis@asu.edu or use their Contact Barrett  form to check on the availability of a specific thesis. These theses are not available for Interlibrary Loan. 

ASU Dissertations and Theses


DART Europe: A partnership of research libraries and library consortia to provide access to European research theses

Foreign Doctoral Dissertations, The Center for Research Libraries (1892-1912): Full text, thousands of dissertations.  

Loading

Additional Catalogs

WorldCatExpand your search beyond ASU Library by searching thousands of library catalogs. To request materials from WorldCat, consult our guide for InterLibrary Loan.

World Digital Library: Primary source materials from around the world.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL): Global Resources Network: A collaborative initiative of CRL and higher academic research institutions to support international studies through the preservation and exchange of knowledge and source materials. ASU affiliates can borrow materials.

Hours and Locations