Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Religious Studies

Library resources for Religious Studies

About this Guide

This Library Guide includes information on Religious Studies resources  at ASU Library and beyond.  Use the following tabs to locate the needed information:

Reference Sources: Bible dictionaries and encyclopedias, reference databases (electronic collections of multiple reference sources), atlases and maps of the Holy Land.

Books and More: Search books, dissertations, Cds, DVDs, and more.

Journal Articles: Relevant journal databases for different aspects of Biblical Studies.

Citing Sources: Learn how to cite it right and use  online citation management systems.

 Citation Management Tools: Includes information about citation management tools, or applications used to organize your references, generate bibliographies, and collaborate with others. Covers EndNote, Mendeley, and Zotero.

Current Awareness and Introductions

Some selected web sources for current news about religion in the public sphere.  

Religion News Service

BBC: Religion

NPR: Religion

PBS: Religion and Ethics NewwsWeekly

Religion Dispatches

Catholic News Agency

ASU Library Streaming Video Sources

In addition, the ASU Library's DVD collection can be searched through the ASU Online Catalog.  

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.