Skip to main content

Religion and Conflict

Research Databases and Primary Sources

British Library for Development Studies: A big collection of economic and social development materials in Europe, over half originates from developing countries, and much of it is unavailable in other European or US libraries.

Chatham House Online Archive: An archive for the publications of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the independent international affairs policy institute. Publications include the Institute's analysis and research, as well as reports, papers, books, debates and speeches.

Digital South Asia Library: Provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia. 

Empire Online: Images of original manuscripts and printed documents on colonial history, politics, culture and society, covering topics from early European exploration to 21st century imperialism. Of particular interest: Section IV: Religion and Empire (use the Search/ Advanced Search box to select this section). 

European Histoy Online: The project investigates processes of intercultural exchange in European history whose impact extended beyond state, national and cultural borders.

Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) Digital Archives (2006+): A searchable online database that contains more than 600,000 news clippings and documents on the issues of human rights and democratic development in Pakistan

United States Institute of Peace: "Provides the analysis, training and tools that prevent and end conflicts, promotes stability and professionalizes the field of peacebuilding." See Glossary of Terms for Conflict Management and Peacebuilding, United States Institute of Peace.

On Common Ground: The mission of this Pluralism Project of Harvard University is "to help Americans engage with the realities of religious diversity through research, outreach, and the active dissemination of resources." Includes maps, videos, and essays about religious pluralism in America.

Peace Corps Digital Library: A collection of official agency materials, as and imagery and stories contributed by the Peace Corps community.

Hours and Locations