Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Religion and Conflict

Humanities / Social Sciences Databases

General, Multidisciplinary Article Databases

Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database, covers topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

JSTOR: Covers archives of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences

ProQuest: A collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases (try By Subject), or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multidisciplinary topics.

Project Muse: Covers full text of journal titles in many fields, including political science, gender studies, economics, and more.

Web of Science (Social Science Citation Index): Covers a wealth of Social Sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines.

Political Science / Religious Studies Databases

Political Science

PAIS Index: Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: Up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the Political Science discipline and its complementary fields, including International Relations, Law, and Public Administration/ Policy.

To search both PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, access ProQuest and use the "51 databases" link at the very top to check these two databases.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online: Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers; policy briefs and economic indicators; links and resources; maps and country data from university research institutes,occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.


Religious/ Ethnic Studies

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS: American Theological Association Database covering Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues.

Index Islamicus: Covers literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world.

Index to Jewish Periodicals: Covers Jewish history, activity and thought. Articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

Jewish Studies Source: Covers several hundred full-text titles, including leading Jewish Studies academic journals, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers.

Hours and Locations