Speech and Hearing Sciences

The scientific field of human communication;providing clinical services in speech-language pathology and audiology.

Top Research Databases

PubMed

Citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books are available; may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
CINAHL Ultimate

A definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, instructional videos, and continuing education tools across more than 50 specialties.
PsycINFO

Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.

Cochrane Library

Evidence-based health care resources, such as systematic reviews and clinical trials, to support informed medical decision-making and health policy.
Ovid Emcare

A comprehensive nursing and allied health database with over 5 million records from 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, essential for healthcare professionals and researchers.

Before using this resource, please read the Terms of Use & Copyright Policy
Coverage: 1995-present

SPORTDiscus
Covers all aspects of sport, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. Includes sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education, and other sport and fitness related topics.
Trip Medical Database
Open access meta-search engine focusing on high level evidence including clinical trials.

Academic Search Ultimate

Access to popular press magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals across various academic disciplines, including open-access journals and historic Associated Press videos.
Google Scholar (with Library Links)

Find scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, conference papers, pre-prints, technical reports, and other publications for all research disciplines. The link enables ASU affiliates to include ASU Library’s full text and InterLibrary Loan Services in a search.
Scopus

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.