Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


TEL 215 Child & Adolescent Development

Course page in support of TEL 215 Child & Adolescent Development

Books

Library One Search  

Find most ASU Library books and e-books.
To find books, click on 
Advanced SearchAll Items, scroll up and select Books
This is a keyword search. If you are searching for a children's or young adult book, search the title when known. Use the keyword search when you are looking for a book or a specific topic. For example, search social skills juvenile literature. This will find young adult books on socials skills when owned.  You can then use the limits in the right column to limit to the children's & young adult collections under the category COLLECTIONS.

Finding Articles Using Education Databases

Search these education databases to identify & locate peer-reviewed articles in the field of education and related fields.  Additional relevant databases can be found on the Education Library Guide under the tab "Article Databases".
 

ERIC (via Proquest) 
(1966+) Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Education Full  
(6/1983+) Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

LearnTechLib
Peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in education technology and e-learning.

 PsycINFO  (via Proquest) 
(1887+ ) A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.

Google Scholar 
Contains scholarly article, books, book chapters, papers etc that can be searched similar to the way Google is searched.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database [CLCD] 
Contains critical reviews of thousands of children's books, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults.

Academic Search Premier
General, multidisciplinary database contains scholarly, trade and general articles

Hours and Locations