Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Accounting

Guide to sources of accounting, auditing and tax information

Internet Portals

Guides to Additional Information Sources

  1. Accounting & Auditing Research and Databases: Practitioner's Desk Reference
    E-book:  library.lib.asu.edu/record=b6387034~S3

    Explains the research process involved in solving accounting problems. Includes descriptions of the standard-setting process for accounting and auditing in the U.S. and internationally, of the sources of authoritative literature, and of other online research resources.
     
  2. Digital Accounting Collection
    Website: http://www.olemiss.edu/cgi-bin/library/dac/dac.pl

    Consists of a collection of historical accounting literature provided by the University of Mississippi Library.  Full text materials include past AICPA exposure drafts and professional conduct codes, accounting pamphlets, the Accounting Historians Journal, and the Accounting Historians Notebook.
     
  3. Strauss's Handbook of Business Information
    Book: Z7164.C81 .S7796 2012 Thunderbird Reference

    Provides basic overviews for all areas of business along with descriptions of related information sources.  Includes an entire chapter on accounting and taxation and a section on corporate reports in the chapter on stocks.
     
  4. West's Federal Tax Research 
    Book: Various Editions and locations

    Covers strategies and sources for federal tax research.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.