Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


ASU Preparatory Academy

Research support for the ASU Preparatory Academy students

Article Databases

General OneFile
Provides access to more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, and hundreds of newspapers including New York Times from 1985 to the present. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage.

Britannica Library
An online encyclopaedia, atlas, dictionary and thesaurus for primary and secondary students and adults. 

Student Resources In Context 
Provides students with cross-curricular and authoritative content to empower development critical thinking. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more.  

Opposing Viewpoints
A full-text database providing differing points of view on current social issues.

Science in Context
Provides full-text magazines, academic journals, and news articles showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

U.S. History in Context
Providing a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information. 

World History in Context
Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content from ancient world to today's headlines. 

Literature Resource Center
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more. | Tutorials |

Arizona Historic Digital Newspapers
Free access to Arizona historical and current newspapers. List of newspapers. 

Arizona Government Documents and Publications
Publications produced by Arizona territorial and state agencies collected by the Library since territorial times.

More databases

*****************

Arizona State Library Databases for Junior & High School Students
Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records provides free access to research databases for K-12 students, including business, health, history, literature, and other disciplines. To access these resources enter your zip code (e.g., 85004).


Digital Arizona Library (DAZL) provides access to: (1) Online Reference Resources; (2) Resources for Learners ; (3) Reading Arizona eBooks; (4) Arizona Memory Project; (5) Arizona Digital Newspapers; (6) Arizona Almanac; (7) Arizona Government; (8) Arizona Maps Online, and (9) Arizona Research Topics. 

Hours and Locations