Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

​AACR (American Association of Cancer Research

Please Note:We are encountering access issues for 2020 content, and working with the vendor to resolve it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

 
Ebook Central

Please Note: Users who get the "Error: Request Entity Too Large: head" when trying to access Ebook Central titles, please try clearing your cache. For more information about clearing your cache, see our FAQ on Clearing Cache.

Also, in order to assist with troubleshooting this issue, we are asking users who receive this error to generate a HAR file to provide us with more information. Here are directions on generating a HAR file. After generating the file, please send it to us through our technical support system. We appreciate your assistance.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 31, 2020.
This weekly serial publication launched early in 2012 provides English translations of timely articles selected from domestic Chinese news publications. It contains issues dating from 2011-present.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 31, 2020.
This is an aggregated collection of Russian newspapers translated into English. It contains issues dating from 1949-present.
Trial
Note:This is a trial resource until August 20, 2020.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000.
Trial
Note: This is a trial access until September 1, 2020
FBIS Daily Reports, 1941-1996 constitutes a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news that provides fascinating insight into the second half of the 20th century. Many of these materials are firsthand reports of events as they occurred. Digitized from original paper copy and high-quality microfilm, this definitive online collection features full-text transcripts from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Soviet Union.
New
Inspec Analytics allows you to investigate the inter-relatedness of subject terms, classifications codes and to see who and where research topics are being investigated. It also show citations linkages. Charts and graphs can be generated using the data.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 31, 2020.
Izvestiia (Известия) Digital Archive covers the "complete archive" of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 31, 2020.
The digital archive of Ogonek (Огонек) contains full-text issues of the Russian illustrated magazine. The collection covers issues dating from 1923 to 2017. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until August 15, 2020.
This is an online geographic information system (GIS) mapping tool that aggregates many types of data for users to create maps and reports for research, grant applications, health policy, market surveys, and other applications.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020
American Banker is a daily trade newspaper and website covering the financial services industry. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020
The New York Times, published in New York City, is the largest metropolitan newspaper in the United States. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020.
The Wall Street Journal provides access to news, information, commentary, and analysis with an emphasis on business and financial news. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 31, 2020.
The Japan News provides access to the English-language daily from the publisher The Yomiuri Shimbun. This newspaper archive includes issues covering the period of 1955-present.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until August 31, 2020.
This resource ingests social media and official government releases published on thousands of U.S. federal government websites and from government Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube accounts from all branches of government from the year 2000 to just a few minutes ago.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations