Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Try our new A-Z Databases page

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Open Access database
Database conditions of use

Loading...

Alerts

ERUDITION: Chinese classic ancient books

We are working to restore access to "ERUDITION: Chinese classic ancient books" as soon as possible.

New and trial databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on October 3, 2024
Access to real-life clinical cases across various medical specialties, designed help students and residents apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in realistic scenarios, aiding in coursework, clinical rotations, and exam preparation. Please provide feedback on this trial

AccessAPN This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on October 2, 2024
Includes textbooks, multimedia, and tools tailored for Advanced Practice Nursing programs, supporting clinical education and professional practice with curriculum-aligned materials and authoritative content. Please provide feedback on this trial

AccessMedicine (ACM) This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on October 2, 2024
ACM provides access to over 100 medical textbooks, multimedia content, diagnostic tools, self-assessment features, and up-to-date clinical information, making it an essential tool for medical students, professionals, and educators. Please provide feedback on this trial

Archive Editions Online: Near and Middle East Collection This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate name(s) Cambridge Archive Editions

Trial expires on September 22, 2024
This collection provides the first digital access to British archival documents from the 19th and 20th centuries, detailing the political, economic, and social history of the Near and Middle East, with a focus on boundary formation, tribal relations, and state development. Please provide feedback on this trial.

Met Opera On Demand: Student Access This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on October 4, 2024
Streaming access to over 800 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances, including HD videos, classic telecasts, and radio broadcasts, providing a rich collection for opera enthusiasts available on multiple devices. Please provide feedback on this trial.

Naxos Video Library This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on October 4, 2024
An extensive streaming collection of classical music performances, operas, ballets, live concerts, and documentaries, featuring over 3,600 full-length videos from renowned labels and artists, with searchable options by category, role, composer, and more​. Please provide feedback on this trial.

Oxford Bibliographies: Victorian Literature This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires on September 29, 2024
Peer-reviewed, annotated bibliographies provide a comprehensive guide to key sources in Victorian literature, aiding research by combining the depth of an annotated bibliography with the breadth of an encyclopedia. Please provide feedback on this trial.

Throughlines This link opens in a new window
New

Free, curated teaching materials to help college educators integrate premodern critical race studies into their courses, including lectures, syllabi, and classroom activities.

Loading...

Conditions of use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
title
Loading...

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.