Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

Duxiu

We are aware of issues accessing Duxiu and are working on resolving this. In the meantime, clicking on the Duxiu link a second time should allow you to enter the search portal. 

Kanopy

We are aware of off-campus access issues and Kanopy is working on resolving this asap. In the meantime, at the "Create your account" page, click on "Skip", and you will be taken to the video to view. 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Open Access
New
The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives. BHL is revolutionizing global research by providing free, worldwide access to knowledge about life on Earth
New
Dai Kan-Wa Jiten ("The Great Chinese–Japanese Dictionary") is a Japanese dictionary of kanji (Chinese characters) compiled by Tetsuji Morohashi.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This multimedia collection covers the history of the Disability Rights Movement with a focus on the 20th century. Content covers disability theory, arts and culture, advocacy and rights, legislation and politics, war, industry, and technology, independence and accessibility, and intersectionality with race, class, and gender with disability. Includes e-books, e-journals, streaming video, and other content.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database documents the work of an international committee which examined the problem of ethnic, racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe, caused by Nazi persecutions. The committee’s work (1938–1947), supported by the United State and other 36 governments, involved the US State Department and the United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration (UNRA) in making critical decisions about postwar immigration policies.
New
Izvestiia (Известия) Digital Archive covers the "complete archive" of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource.
This database provides legal news and current awareness tools in a wide variety of law practice areas. It is updated every business day.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Rock's Backpages is the world's most comprehensive online database of pop music writing -- a unique resource unavailable elsewhere online. It contains an ever-expanding collection of primary-source full-text articles from the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to the present day.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support evidence-based practice and/or care. Please note that access is only provided to the free version.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.