Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Known Outages

 


JSTOR eBooks

Please Note: PLEASE NOTE: The issue regarding "requiring reCAPTCHA verification" notices while attempting to access content in JSTOR resources is currently under investigation. We hope to have this resolved as quickly as possible.  We apologize for the inconvenience.
 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
DBpia is a multidisciplinary full-text database of journal articles published by major Korean research institutions. There are over 1900 journal titles and more than 1.9 million articles included. Some resources are also available in English.
New
FILM Platform offers streaming of critically acclaimed educational documentary films from around the globe and is specifically designed to serve academic institutions.
New
The revolution which overthrew the millennia-old imperial system heralded a period of turmoil in China which would last for the best part of forty years. Encapsulated by the rivalry between the Nationalist Chiang Kai-shek and the Communist Mao Zedong, the turmoil of warlordism, competing governments, civil wars and Japanese invasion ended only when the Communist Party emerged as masters of a reunified China in 1949. Throughout most of this period the major European powers, the United States and Japan maintained considerable political and economic interests in China, most notably in the foreign concessions in Shanghai and other ‘treaty ports’. The years following the communist revolution were to see upheavals of a similar magnitude, as the civil war was followed by the economic chaos and mass starvation of the Great Leap Forward, and then Mao’s efforts to return to prominence through the socio-political alterations of the Great Proletarian Cultural Revolution. Due to the long-unique nature of the relationship between Britain and China, these formerly restricted British government documents, consisting of diplomatic dispatches, letters, newspaper cuttings, maps, reports of court cases, biographies of leading personalities, summaries of events and diverse other materials, provide unprecedented levels of detail into one of the most turbulent centuries of Chinese history.
New
Public Note: To download records, either on or off-campus, the Pro platform require a user to provide ASU email address at the time of download. The records are sent to this email address.
GuideStar Pro provides access to information on millions of nonprofit organizations. Users can search, compare, and analyze organizations, filtering by size, revenue, location, and other features.
New
A comprehensive and interdisciplinary encyclopedia to intercultural communication theory and research by scholars from around the world.
New
A foundational text and reference for how composite materials work -- production, properties, usage -- theoretical and applied aspects are covered.
New
KRpia is a full-text database including reference works and primary sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and archival material on Korean history, literature, civilization etc.
New
When the Studies in Imperialism series was founded the emphasis was laid upon the conviction that ‘imperialism as a cultural phenomenon had as significant an effect on the dominant as on the subordinate societies’. With well over a hundred titles now published, this remains the prime concern of the series. Cross-disciplinary work has indeed appeared covering the full spectrum of cultural phenomena, as well as examining aspects of gender and sex, frontiers and law, science and the environment, language and literature, migration and patriotic societies, and much else.
New
Mendeley is a free reference manager, PDF organizer, and academic social network with web-based, desktop, and mobile versions that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover related research. ASU users can access the Mendeley Institutional Edition by using an asu.edu email address to create an account.
New
This resource is a collection of ecology-related subject modules. The bibliographic citations are based on recommendations by experts. The resources listed are tailored for the subject area. Each topic includes editorial commentary, which shows the interrelated nature of the resources. For each topic there is an article with an introduction written by a top scholar in the field and an authoritative guide to the current scholarship with original commentary and annotations by top scholars. Continuously updated with articles added throughout the year.
New
For each topic there is an article with an introduction written by a top scholar in the field and an authoritative guide to the current scholarship with original commentary and annotations by top scholars. Continuously updated with articles added throughout the year.
New
The Oxford Handbooks Online : Law, 2017 contains the following titles: American Sports Law, Citizenship, Corporate Law and Governance, Intellectual Property Law, International Organizations, Islamic Law, Law, Regulation and Technology, the Canadian Constitution, and the Indian Constitution. Oxford Handbooks Online in Law is an ambitious project that reflects, facilitates, and shapes the transformation of law into a multifaceted global discipline. Supplementing and enhancing Oxford Handbooks in book form, Oxford Handbooks Online seizes the unique opportunities for systemic interconnection and quick publication presented by online publication to capture the continuously evolving body of research on all aspects of law from the wide variety of methodological perspectives that are being brought to bear on law as a field of study.
New
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia provides readers with current, peer-reviewed, scholarship on the social history of Latin America from pre-Columbian to modern times.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations