Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

​Ebook Central

Please Note: Users who get the "Error: Request Entity Too Large: head" when trying to access Ebook Central titles, please try clearing your cache. For more information about clearing your cache, see our FAQ on Clearing Cache.

Also, in order to assist with troubleshooting this issue, we are asking users who receive this error to generate a HAR file to provide us with more information. Here are directions on generating a HAR file. After generating the file, please send it to us through our technical support system. We appreciate your assistance.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Ecology & Botany Collection II includes approximately 80 journals in the areas of biological and plant sciences. The collection includes coverage from key institutions, such as the California Botanical Society; Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew; Naturhistorisches Museum; Società Italiana di Patologia Vegetale, Ecological Society of America, and International Association for Plant Taxonomy.
  • Open Access
New
This collection of Open Access eBooks from various publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 24, 2020
This database includes multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 17, 2020
This database provides digital access to the peerless archive of the historic John Murray publishing company.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 24, 2020
This database showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, with material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. This collection contains printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until August 31, 2020.
This resource ingests social media and official government releases published on thousands of U.S. federal government websites and from government Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube accounts from all branches of government from the year 2000 to just a few minutes ago.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations