Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

Ebook Central

Please Note: To ensure our ebook platforms remain updated and secure, ProQuest will be performing maintenance on Ebook Central and LibCentral in January 2019. This maintenance will take place Saturday, January 5 beginning at 9:00am PST (lasting approximately 2 hours), and Saturday, January 19 beginning at 7:00pm PST (lasting approximately 8 hours).
 

 

Films on Demand

Please Note: As part of our ongoing efforts to keep Infobase resources secure and up to date, we will be performing planned maintenance on our databases, streaming video collections, and eBooks on Saturday, December 15, 2018, from 4:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. (EST). Infobase resources will be offline for a short period during this maintenance window. We scheduled this at a time when we anticipate the least amount of traffic. Thank you for your understanding.
 

 

DBpia Journal Databases

Please Note: DBpia service will be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance between the following hours: December 20, 2018 from 00:00 AM to 08:00 /(GMT+09:00). We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding.
 

 

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Collections

Please Note: Maintenance is being performed on Ovid on Saturday, December 15th during the scheduled maintenance window (7-10pm USA MT). While we do not expect this to impact your access, it is possible with any system maintenance that you may experience some downtime during this window.
 

 

RefWorks Discontinued June 30, 2019

Please Note: ASU Library’s institutional subscription to RefWorks will be discontinued on June 30, 2019. In addition, no new RefWorks accounts will be available after December 31, 2018. For more information about the RefWorks transition, please visit the RefWorks Transition page: https://lib.asu.edu/refworks-transition
 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Indian Newspapers includes newspapers produced by a range of Indigenous Nations in the United States and British Columbia from 1828 to 2016. The newspapers include national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. Highlights from Arizona include the Ak-Chin O'odham Runner, Navajo Times, and Hopi Action News.
New
Coverage: 1980 – current
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
New
Public Note: To download records, either on or off-campus, the Pro platform requires a user to create an account with ASU email address. The records are sent to this email address.
GuideStar Pro provides access to information on millions of nonprofit organizations. Users can search, compare, and analyze organizations, filtering by size, revenue, location, and other features.
New
When the Studies in Imperialism series was founded the emphasis was laid upon the conviction that ‘imperialism as a cultural phenomenon had as significant an effect on the dominant as on the subordinate societies’. With well over a hundred titles now published, this remains the prime concern of the series. Cross-disciplinary work has indeed appeared covering the full spectrum of cultural phenomena, as well as examining aspects of gender and sex, frontiers and law, science and the environment, language and literature, migration and patriotic societies, and much else.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations