Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

​AACR (American Association of Cancer Research

Please Note:We are encountering access issues for 2020 content, and working with the vendor to resolve it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until December 15, 2020.
This weekly serial publication launched early in 2012 provides English translations of timely articles selected from domestic Chinese news publications. It contains issues dating from 2011-present.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until December 15, 2020.
This is an aggregated collection of Russian newspapers translated into English. It contains issues dating from 1949-present.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 14, 2020
This database introduces the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until December 15, 2020.
Izvestiia (Известия) Digital Archive covers the "complete archive" of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource.
This database provides legal news and current awareness tools in a wide variety of law practice areas. It is updated every business day.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until October 1, 2020.
This database includes historical and genealogical information for more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until December 15, 2020.
The digital archive of Ogonek (Огонек) contains full-text issues of the Russian illustrated magazine. The collection covers issues dating from 1923 to 2017. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited.
Oxford Scholarship Online is the platform for electronic books published by Oxford University Press.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until 09/30/2020
This database provides legislative and regulatory insights (including appropriations, defense, energy and more), data tools and other resources for governmental policy research.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020
American Banker is a daily trade newspaper and website covering the financial services industry. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020
The New York Times, published in New York City, is the largest metropolitan newspaper in the United States. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until September 30, 2020.
The Wall Street Journal provides access to news, information, commentary, and analysis with an emphasis on business and financial news. The content is available as page or article images of recent years from 2009 to April 2020.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until December 15, 2020.
The Japan News provides access to the English-language daily from the publisher The Yomiuri Shimbun. This newspaper archive includes issues covering the period of 1955-present.
New
Note: Please create an account with your ASU email to access this resource.
WorldData.AI is an augmented data intelligence platform that provides a one stop access to the largest repository of external data and statistics
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations