Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

RefWorks Discontinued June 30, 2019

Please Note: ASU Library’s institutional subscription to RefWorks will be discontinued on June 30, 2019. In addition, no new RefWorks accounts will be available after December 31, 2018. For more information about the RefWorks transition, please visit the RefWorks Transition page: https://lib.asu.edu/refworks-transition
 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource and access is available until March 20, 2019
Eighteenth Century Drama features the John Larpent Collection from the Huntington Library – a unique archive of almost every play submitted for license between 1737 and 1824, as well as hundreds of documents that provide social context for the plays.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource and access is available until March 20, 2019
The Eighteenth-Century Journals Portal provides access through a single interface to digitization of selected English-language scholarly journals and newspapers from the years 1699-1835.
  • Open Access
New
Open source database of terrorism events from 1970 forward. Published by the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (START) at the University of Maryland.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource and access is available until March 20, 2019
This collection is sourced from the archive of The Worshipful Company of Stationers & Newspaper Makers, and allows access to a vast and unique collection of primary source documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century.
  • Open Access
New
The Unified Astronomy Thesaurus (UAT) is an open, interoperable and community-supported thesaurus which unifies the existing divergent and isolated Astronomy & Astrophysics thesauri into a single high-quality, freely-available open thesaurus formalizing astronomical concepts and their inter-relationships. The UAT builds upon the existing IAU Thesaurus with major contributions from the Astronomy portions of the thesauri developed by the Institute of Physics Publishing and the American Institute of Physics."
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource accessible from March 4-April 2, 2019.
This database provides access to historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world. It includes 3 archive collections access to The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, The Royal College of Physicians and The New York Academy of Science.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations