Legend
|
New
|
Newly acquired database |
|
Trial
|
Database in trial status |
|
Best Bet
|
Recommended database for subject |
 |
Database outage or alert |
 |
Open Access database |
Loading...
Alerts
Chinese Regulatory Actions to Impact Access to CNKI
In March 2023, the Cybersecurity Administration of China (CAC) imposed new oversight requirements on specific content types appearing in the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI). Due to these requirements, full text downloads of four content types will be temporarily suspended: dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, and statistics. Academic journals, newspapers, and numerous other content types are not being impacted.
Please note, the suspension will take effect on March 31, 2023 at 9:00 AM MST, corresponding to the action occurring on April 1 in the People’s Republic of China.
New and trial databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate name(s) Digital Theatre Plus
A digital streaming collection of over 1000 full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera and adaptations of classic novels. Digital Theatre Plus includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: International Relations This link opens in a new window
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Oxford Bibliographies Online: International Relations is an online peer-reviewed guide to literature and resources in the field of international relations. Topics within the field include conflict studies, diplomacy, foreign policy, political economy, and many others. Each module contains citations and links to full-text materials. Arranged by subjects and chosen by experts, this resource is a great place to start for any international relations topics.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: International Relations is an online peer-reviewed guide to literature and resources in the field of international relations. Topics within the field include conflict studies, diplomacy, foreign policy, political economy, and many others. Each module contains citations and links to full-text materials. Arranged by subjects and chosen by experts, this resource is a great place to start for any international relations topics.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Sociology This link opens in a new window
New
Coverage: 2021-2023
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This sociology collection includes full access to: The Oxford Handbook of Indigenous Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Symbolic Interactionism, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology of Disability, The Oxford Handbook of Jane Addams, The Oxford Handbook of Sport and Society, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology Africa, The Oxford Handbook of W.E.B. Du Bois; and partial access to articles/chapters from various titles including: The Oxford Handbook of Digital Media Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Emile Durkheim, The Oxford Handbook of Global South Youth Studies, The Oxford Handbook of The Sociology of the Middle East.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This sociology collection includes full access to: The Oxford Handbook of Indigenous Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Symbolic Interactionism, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology of Disability, The Oxford Handbook of Jane Addams, The Oxford Handbook of Sport and Society, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology Africa, The Oxford Handbook of W.E.B. Du Bois; and partial access to articles/chapters from various titles including: The Oxford Handbook of Digital Media Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Emile Durkheim, The Oxford Handbook of Global South Youth Studies, The Oxford Handbook of The Sociology of the Middle East.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate name(s) Policy Map
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create compelling maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports and upload your own data to view it with ours.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Coverage: 2018-2023
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A collection of eBooks in humanities, science, technology, engineering, medicine, and social sciences. This collection includes titles published by Taylor & Francis Group formerly found on Ebook Central.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A collection of eBooks in humanities, science, technology, engineering, medicine, and social sciences. This collection includes titles published by Taylor & Francis Group formerly found on Ebook Central.
Loading...
Loading...
Conditions of Use
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.
You must:
- Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
- Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
- Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration
You must not:
- Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
- Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
- Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
