ACLS Humanities Ebook and University of Michigan Ebook Collection
Scheduled Outage for Fulcrum: March 1, 3:00pm - 6:00pm MST(AZ). This outage will affect the following collections hosted on Fulcrum: ACLS Humanities Ebook (HEB) and University of Michigan Ebook Collection (UMPEBC)
British National Bibliography & English Short Title Catalogue is experiencing an outage, follow updates on the British Library's blog
New and trial databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A digital resource dedicated to historiography and the examination of historical theory and methods using a global approach, featuring scholarship in the form of exclusive articles contributed by historians from many different countries.
Integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Ebart is a database of articles from print media in Serbia and includes titles such as Politika, Danas, and Kurir, among others. It covers news articles from 2003 to present. Content in Serbian, no English language version is available.
Due to the copyrights of the publishers of the print media, the Newspaper Archive respects the mandatory deferment and is at least ten days behind the daily newspapers and weekly magazines.
Since 1984, the Criterion Collection, a continuing series of important classic and contemporary films, has been dedicated to gathering the greatest award-winning early cinema, foreign cinema and Hollywood films from around the world. This collection includes 590 films, presented uncut, as its maker intended it to be seen.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies is an online peer-reviewed guide to literature and resources in the field of Islamic Studies. The collection includes foundational documents, traditions, institutions, and history of Muslims in various countries and regions throughout the world from the origins of Islam to the present day.
Trial expires on May 2, 2024 Coverage: 1949-Present This unique database indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements. Please provide feedback on this trial.
Conditions of use
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.
Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration
You must not:
Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.