Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

ASU Library Website

Library Guides

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Alerts

 

 

Ebook Central

Please Note: Users who get the "Error: Request Entity Too Large: head" when trying to access Ebook Central titles, please try clearing your cache. For more information about clearing your cache, see our FAQ on Clearing Cache.

Also, in order to assist with troubleshooting this issue, we are asking users who receive this error to generate a HAR file to provide us with more information. Here are directions on generating a HAR file. After generating the file, please send it to us through our technical support system. We appreciate your assistance.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
This database contains easily accessible, exclusive content that meets the diverse needs of the growing Biomedical Science fields.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and regularly updated engineering reference information.
Trial
Note: Access is available until May 31, 2020.
This database features leading medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020
This database includes real-life cases spanning the basic biomedical sciences and clinical medicine.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
This database contains various resources in science and technology: the unabridged McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and much more.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020.
This is a is a genealogy research tool offering the most comprehensive, international genealogical information available online.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 28. 2020.
This database contains the largest series of academic archaeology titles in the world, covering all geographic regions and time periods.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
Note: To get full access to this resource click on, "Member Login" then the "IP Authenticate" button.
Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology worldwide.
Trial
Note: This is a trial access until May 31, 2020.
The Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides written by academic scholars on topics and periods related to Literature and Classics, Music, and Philosophy, Religion and Culture.
Trial
Note: This is a trial access until May 31, 2020.
Cambridge Elements are original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organized into focused series edited by leading scholars, and providing comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
Trial
Note: This is a trial access until May 31, 2020.
It contains Cambridge University Press textbooks across a wide range of disciplines.
New
This database is created by ProQuest to help libraries support the crucial research needed now to fight COVID-19 as well as support distance learning for their patrons.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020
This database introduces the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London.
New
Note: This subscription includes complimentary access to Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, and E&E News PM. Please submit a form and a personal access codes will be issued by vendor to access the complimentary services.

Environment & Energy News(E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. Critical resource for those who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy.
Trial
Note: This is a trial access until June 30, 2020
FBIS Daily Reports, 1941-1996 constitutes a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news that provides fascinating insight into the second half of the 20th century. Many of these materials are firsthand reports of events as they occurred. Digitized from original paper copy and high-quality microfilm, this definitive online collection features full-text transcripts from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Soviet Union.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 30, 2020
This includes the complete catalog of e-books published by Harvard Business Review Press.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
This database includes animated, online, audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks and case studies by leading world experts from Biomedicine, Life Sciences, and Business & Management.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020.
This database is a collection of cross-searchable ebooks and videos from the world’s leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
Trial
Note: This trial is accessible until June 30, 2020.
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Digital Library database includes specialized engineering and technology contents.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 15, 2020
This is a video collection designed for educators and students to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental scientific techniques through easy to understand video demonstrations.
New
The Ecology & Botany Collection II includes approximately 80 journals in the areas of biological and plant sciences. The collection includes coverage from key institutions, such as the California Botanical Society; Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew; Naturhistorisches Museum; Società Italiana di Patologia Vegetale, Ecological Society of America, and International Association for Plant Taxonomy.
  • Open Access
New
This collection of Open Access eBooks from various publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
  • Open Access
New
This collection of Open Access journals cover topical areas in sustainability and security studies, and offer broad coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020.
This database includes digital content across the humanities and social sciences from Manchester University Press.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until May 31, 2020
Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organization whose papers provide insights into the cultural and social history of Britain from 1937-1965
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 24, 2020
This database includes multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020.
This is a collection of scholarly e-books from MIT Press covering a broad range of topics.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 17, 2020
This database provides digital access to the peerless archive of the historic John Murray publishing company.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020.
This is an online geographic information system (GIS) mapping tool that aggregates many types of data for users to create maps and reports for research, grant applications, health policy, market surveys, and other applications.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until July 24, 2020
This database showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, with material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. This collection contains printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 17, 2020.
This database provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020
The Literary Encyclopedia is an online reference work that provides authoritative articles about literary and cultural history. Coverage includes English-language, Classical, German, French and Francophone, Hispanic, Italian, Russian, East European, and other world literature.
New
An eight-volume encyclopedia for the field of English language study and teaching. A valuable source for researching topics, issues and trends in applied linguistics, bilingual education, linguistics and TESOL.
Trial
Note: This is a trial resource until June 30, 2020
This database is a one-stop resource for American public and political documents from 1774 to the present day.
Trial
Note: This trial is accessible until June 5, 2020.
This is a data download and visualization tool that aids researchers in finding and understanding data and statistics about the U.S. government and political process.
Trial
Note: This is a free resource until June 30, 2020. Please note that the books are free-to-read but not downloadable, and the collection includes UMP scholarly and adoptable titles published since 2012, but not some text and trade titles.
This is a collection of over 1,000 scholarly titles published by the University of Michigan Press in performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies, Asian and African studies, and other subjects.
Trial
Note: This trial is accessible until June 5, 2020.
This database integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations