HST 210: *American Social History

Indexes journal and magazine articles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

Current and historic photographs. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 19th and 20th centuries.

An online academic encyclopedia and specialized references on any topic.

Research support for literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many other cultural materials topics.

Valuable database foir finding articles on historical artifacts. For example, cigar labels or cigar label art.

Provides access to streaming video documentaries and newsreel footage of key historical events in American history from sources such as PBS, A&E, California Newsreel, and The History Channel.

Digitized primary materials on perspectives on American history, literature and culture. Collection includes texts, images and audio files.

A valuable database for finding articles, yearbooks, an d museum bulletins covering film, photography, folk art, and architecture.

Valuable tool to discover original images of artifacts in architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Provides access to academic and popular film journals covering all aspects of film and motion picture industry.

Searchable database of the entire run of Vogue magazine, and includes designers, photographers, stylists, and illustrators of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

Searchable database that includes streaming online music resources on range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others. Also includes liner notes to all the albums are included in PDF format.

Indexes music journals articles from scholarly studies to popular music,

Collection of original documents relating to gender studies including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, & poetry. Covers 1450-1910.

Indexes journal articles covering topics on political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, and education.