Celebrating Sidney Poitier

Recordings of major dramatic works from the 19th to 21st centuries, featuring productions from Shakespeare to modern playwrights, and covering topics across multiple disciplines.

Full-text access to 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by over 1,000 prominent Black leaders, including abolitionists, civil rights activists, and scholars. Spanning 250 years of history, it features letters, speeches, interviews, essays, and periodicals. 

Coverage: 1880 – 2015
EIMA is a digitized collection of primary source American and British periodicals focused on broadcasting, film, music, radio, television, theater and video games. With content dating back to 1880, it is the definitive source for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies to the present.

Coverage: 1972+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database contains over 500,000 article citations from more than 345 periodicals. It offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, many of which are seamlessly linked to a growing library of film journals. Each entry consists of a full bibliographic description, an abstract and comprehensive headings (biographical names, film titles and general subjects). Also included is The Treasures from the Film Archives dataset; a database containing credits and holdings information about the silent-era film holdings of film archives from around the world.

FILM Platform offers streaming of critically acclaimed educational documentary films from around the globe and is specifically designed to serve academic institutions.

Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
American Film Scripts contains authorized versions of over 1000 screen plays with bibliographic information about the writers and movie characters. Researchers can browse by title or search scripts by character, scene, nationality, age, subject, or year of writing.

Streaming documentaries and newsreel footage from trusted sources like PBS, A&E, and The History Channel, along with archival materials for in-depth exploration of American history.

Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.