Olsen

Resources for students of Professor Douglas Olsen

Market Research and Industry Reports

Most Industries

ABI/INFORM Collection

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.
IBISWorld

Access industry reports for over 1,000 US industries, along with global reports, particularly for the UK, Australia, Canada, and China.

Consumer Markets

Mintel Academic Reports
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Consists of full-text market research reports covering US consumer markets and selective examples of non-US markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. Includes Simmons data and other proprietary information otherwise difficult to obtain.

Alternate titles: Mintel Oxygen
Requirements: Before using this database you must review and accept the terms and conditions. Click "I agree" to proceed. The first time you visit Mintel Oxygen click "Create a personal profile". Enter your name and school email address. Choose a password of at least five characters and click create profile. Next time you visit, sign in with your profile email address and password.
Passport
Note: This resource requires ASU authentication while accessing on-campus.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains information on key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated on-line information system covering over 360 markets and 227 countries including socioeconomic profiles and reports for 850 cities of the world.
Statista

A statistics portal that integrates data on markets, industries, media, business, finance, politics, population, opinion, lifestyles and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Provides ready-made charts, graphs, and tables. Includes AI assistant: ResearchAI

Information Technology

Gartner Research
In-depth, impartial research and opinions from top IT industry analysts regarding technology related to market intelligence data, research, advancements and products. Not a library database--provided to the ASU community by the office of Enterprise Technology (ET).