Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides Hoover's company profiles and the D&B North American and International corporate directories information searchable by company, industry, size, and location. The company profiles include links to the First Research industry overviews, news articles, location street maps, job postings and company Web sites. Also provides residential directory information searchable by person, business, phone number and neighboring listings. In addition, the Job Search function connects occupations to potential employers in the U.S., Mexico, and Canada while the Demographics search provides Nielsen demographic and PRIZM consumer segmentation data down to the zip code level.
Alternate titles: Hoover's Online (is now Mergent Intellect), Million Dollar Database
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains detailed company financial data, original filings, ownership and subsidiary information, Marketline company and industry profiles, business intelligence and M&A deal data on all public companies plus many private companies worldwide. Mint Global is the user-friendly version of Bureau Van Dijk's Orbis database.
Coverage: Annual Reports (1998+); Cumulative financials database (latest 15 years) Maximum Concurrent Users: 40
Shows current US and foreign public company descriptions/financials from the Mergent Manuals (formerly Moody's) plus executive bios and compensation information, industry reports, EDGAR filings (1993+), and annual reports(1998+). With the exception of the final online record for companies that have gone defunct since 1995, older data is only available in the Mergent Archives .
Coverage: Latest update (includes 10 year historical performance data) Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides performance data and investment ratings on mutual funds, stocks and ETFs as well as screening and portfolio diagnostics tools to analyze the data. Also includes analyst reports for selected stocks and funds, corporate bond ratings, and data on market and industry investment returns.
Coverage: The Outlook (January 2011+, backfile still growing), company financials (at least 3 years), Industry Surveys (1998+), historical stock prices and indices (1968+), bond data (August 2013+, backfile still growing) Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides public and private company profiles, executives and directors compensation and bios, public company financial and stock information, SEC filings, mutual fund information, historical price data, corporate bond data, industry surveys, market indices including S&P, and news and analyst commentary.
Alternate titles: Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Analyzes the investment potential of several thousand companies and provides access to their financial performance data. Also contains other corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports (with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, market trends outlook), and Corporate Bond Reports.
Maximum Concurrent Users: 40
Investext provides in-depth full-text investment firm and brokerage house research reports. Reports are presented in their original image format, including charts and graphs. These reports allow access to more of the information that is critical to strategic planning, competitive analysis, and M&A activity.
Use the Registered Name Information Search to get a list of all names cross indexed between the Secretary of State and the Corporation Commission, including corporations, limited liability companies, trademarks, tradenames, and limited partnerships.