Publish or Perish - Online Tools
Handbooks about Writing and Publishing
Dissertations and Theses
Proquest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT; 1861+): Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.
Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University: A seachable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations; 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included).
Journals / Periodicals
Journal Tables of Contents (TOC): Search the latest Table of Contents (TOCs) of 147 Religion and Theology journals.
EthicShare: A research and collaboration website for scholars. Features scholarly articles, books, archival and digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, and commission reports, as well as blogs and other sources.
National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature: A research guide from the Kennedy Institute of Ethics, Georgetown University.
These tools will help you stay current with articles and books published on your topic.
Journal Table of Contents, New Journal Issues
You can set up e-mail alerts to any searched term or author. Start with ASU Library homepage, and access Google Scholar via OneSearch or click here. Run your search, then click the mail icon on the upper right to create your alerts.
Journal Citation Reports
Web of Science (Arts and Humanities Citation Index): Journal Citation Reports available for Ethics, Political Studies, and Women Studies journals. Click Additional Resources.
Academic Social Networks
Acdemia.edu: A platform for academics to share research papers and follow colleagues' work.
EthicShare: A research and collaboration website. Features scholarly articles, books, archival and digital objects, popular press literature, dissertations, and commission reports, as well as blogs and other sources.
Mendeley: A free reference manager and academic social network for collaboration.
MLA Commons: Share, collaborate, and learn.