Login to LibApps

Physics: Books

Library and Internet resources for physics.
Subjects: Sciences
Tags: physics

Table of Contents

Quick Catalog Search


Search here for books and films 

Keywords:

Library One Search

The new way to find the ASU Library's books, journal articles, government documents, films --- and more --- with just one search!

Library One Search  

Take a Library Minute ...

Library Minute with Anali
 Checking Out Books

View this in full screen at YouTube

 

Library Minute with Anali
Interlibrary Loan

View this in full screen at YouTube

ASU Library: Where the Physics Books are Located

Physics books are kept in several of the ASU Library:

The ASU Library also has an extension collection of electronic books available online.  

How to Find Books About Physics

in the ASU Library: 

  • Use the ASU Library's Catalog 
    • To find a specific book, use the Title or Author search.

    • To find books on a physics topic, use a Keyword search such as:
      • heat transfer
      • particle accelerators
      • quantum theory

In Other Libraries:   

 

Note: If the ASU Library doesn't have a book that you need, you may request the book via our Interlibrary Loan Service.

 

Electronic Books:

Most of our electronic books are listed in the catalog, however, to search the full text of a book, use the native search engine for these collections:

  • Knovel
    Over 2,000 science and engineering handbooks in which you can find facts, formula and property data.
  • Safari
    Primarily covers books on computer programming.
  • Ebrary
    Books from major publishers in all subject areas.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A  collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • MyIlibrary
    Books from major publishers, organizations and government agencies in all subject areas.
  • eBooks on EBSCOhost
    Books from major publishers in all subject areas.

 

The full text of books may also be searched by using Google Books.

Need Help?

Go directly to the
Ask a Librarian
Service

Take a Library Minute
To Learn More About
The "Ask a Librarian" service


View This in Full Screen

Hours and Locations