Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Physical Education

A guide to research databases, websites, e-books, and other sources for physical education research.

Web Resources

American Academy of Kinesiology and Physical Education - AAKPE provides introductory information about the discipline in addition to providing current information on association activities.

American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance - Promotes healthy lifestyles through programs, physical education, recreation, dance and sport.

American Educational Research Association (AERA) - AERA is a prominent international professional organization with the primary goal of advancing educational research and its practical application. Website includes fellowship/grant information, job postings, news releases, membership info, and publications.

Centers for Disease Control - The lead federal agency for protecting the health and safety of people, providing credible information to enhance health decisions, and promoting health through strong partnerships. CDC serves as the national focus for developing and applying disease prevention and control, environmental health, and health promotion and education activities.

Kinesiology Network - Included is information on manual muscle testing kinesiology, addresses to schools, associations and journals, a muscle database, links to research-papers, and many links to other web sites about Applied Kinesiology and different Specialized Kinesiology methods.

National Institutes of Health - Website of National Institutes of Health. Information on health topics, grants, research.

PE Central - P.E. instructional resources including lesson plans and assessment tools amd a job center.

Physical Education Lesson Plans - A site dedicated to the sharing of physical education lesson plans.

President's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports - Government website promoting the benefits of an active lifestyle. Some full text fact sheets and other information is available.

Sports Illustrated Vault - Includes pdf files of all articles as well as a photo gallery and swimsuit collection.

Sports Media - Sports Media is an interactive PE tool - developed and maintained by an international association of university professors and teachers - which provides: interactive learning, lesson plans, links, tips, drills, activities, articles and other teaching aids for athletes, coaches, teachers, students and instructors interested in sports and physical education.

 

Hours and Locations