A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
A unique resource that offers fast access to more than 5,000 years of culture, history, and leaders. More than 240 Native American groups are presented through subject entries, biographies, primary source documents, historical maps, and photographs.
Part of the Labriola National American Indian Data Center Collection. Includes all topics dealing with the American Indian inAlaska, Canada, and the United States. Photographs are included in this collection.
Covers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
(1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.
Film Index International indexes films released from 1900 to the present and includes information on over 115,000 films and over 57,000 personalities. The AFI Catalog provides a detailed view of American feature films produced during the last century. Full production and cast information is provided, as well as plot summaries and notes. The AFI Catalog covers over 46,000 films from 1893-58 and from1961-70, as well as listings of the top ten films from 2000 to 2003.
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a widevariety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications,language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
Find Books and Articles
Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from newspapers, journals, magazines and more – with just one search!