Choose "America's Historical Imprints." The Archive of Americana, Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker series, offers more than 100,000 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials. The archives feature extensive indexing and full bibliographic information.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, contains over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short- Title Catalogue (1475 - 1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700).
Describes works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period. 1473-1843
Includes 3 major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of theMiddle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and electronic resources, including Middle English texts. 1100-1500
Black Short Fiction contains approximately 4370 stories and folktales by 272 African, African American, and Caribbean authors. It includes short stories published from the mid-1900s to the present, as well as fables, folktales and more.
Focuses on gender roles and relations, American consumerism, views of democratic citizenship, character development for children, changes in reaction to each major war, class relations, and adjustments to new technology.
Films Media Group (FMG) is a collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to your computer. Titles cover a wide range of topics. Includes a large number of titles on literature and theater.
This is a collection of 19th century American fiction, as listed in Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875. There are currently 2,887 volumes included (1,763 unedited, 1,124 fully edited and encoded) by 1,456 authors.
A collection of sources on Southern history, literature and culture from the colonial period through the first decades of the 20th century. Provides access to digitized primary materials that offer Southern perspectives on American history and culture.
A shared digital repository of library books and journals converted from print owned by research institutions. It is an emerging repository which has collection spans over several centuries, and in hundreds of languages.
Covers virtually every important play ever written, including new editions or translations, published individually or in collections from 1949 to the present. The index includes links to the full text of plays available on the Web.