Colleges & Schools
Map & Locations
Login to LibApps
English Literature and Language: Bibliography
From Dennis Isbell at ASU's west campus.
Literature, English, Writing
English Literature and Language
Search this Guide
ASU Library Catalog
Literary Criticism Databases
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Primary Sources Online: Books & Single Works
Primary Sources Online: Periodicals
Languages and Linguistics
ENG 200: Critical Reading and Writing About Literature
ENG 301, Writing for the Professions
ENG 311, Persuasive Writing
A Compendium of Early Modern Book History
Wynken de Worde: Books, Early Modern Culture, Post Modern Readers
A great collection of websites for the study of early modern books and digital collections.
A searchable database containing millions of records from hundreds of libraries around the world, WorldCat contains records covering books, journals, archival materials, music CDs, and videos as well as many kinds of digital content.
This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and see at which libraries items are available.
Library of Congress Online Catalog
The catalog of the national library for the US.
British National Bibliography, 1950--
Only available from Library workstations; no home access.
British Library Catalogue
The online catalog for the British Library.
Early English Books Online
English Short Title Catalogue
A catalog of books, pamphlets and other printed material published before 1801 in the English speaking world.
America's Historical Imprints (Archive of Americana)
More than 100,000 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides, etc. Shaw and Shoemaker.
Oct 24, 2017 10:15 PM
Maps and Addresses
About the Library
Support the Library
Who We Are
Ask a Librarian
Hours and Locations
Maps and Locations
ASU is #1 in the U.S. for Innovation