Skip to main content
Login to LibApps

Primary Sources

This guide will provide access and links to the substantial and ever-growing wealth of primary sources available through ASU Library or freely-accessible through the Internet

Internet Resources


Archive of European Integration  The Archive of European Integration (AEI) is an electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification. The AEI collects two types of materials: certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents.  Materials submitted must deal with some aspect of European integration or unification in the 20th and 21st centuries. 

Eurodocs: Primary Historical Documents from Western Europe
This site (Harold Lee Library, Brigham Young University) has pointers to documents and full text works for Medieval and Renaissance Europe, Europe as a region, and over twenty countries.The time frame is Medieval to the present. The section for Germany includes a broad range of documents, from the 95 theses of Martin Luther to the 1990 treaty on German unification and some contemporary reports on racism.

Internet Ancient History Sourcebook The goal here is to provide and organize texts for use in classroom situations. Links to the larger online collections are provided for those who want to explore further. Areas covered are: Pre-History; Ancient Middle East; Egypt; Israel; Persia; Greece; Hellenistic World; Rome; and late Antiquity. Internet Medieval Sourcebook This site performs the same function for Medieval History as the Internet Ancient History Sourcebook does for its field. It forms part of ORB: Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies, which contains an encyclopedia, bibliographies and other specialized reference works. Internet Modern History Sourcebook Presents a diversity of texts available on the Internet in the area of modern European history and modern Western Civilization. Designed to serve the interests of teachers and students in college survey courses in subjects such as: the Reformation; Ancien Regime; Industrial Revolution; American and French Revolutions; Scientific Revolution and Enlightenment; The World Since 1945.

Internet Library of Early Journals A collection of digitized journal texts from six 18th and 19th century journals from the UK. The six titles are: Annual Register, Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine, The Builder, Gentleman's Magazine, Notes and Queries and Philosphical Transactions of the Royal Society.

The Labyrinth: A World Wide Web Server for Medieval Studies
The Labyrinth is a global information network providing free access to electronic sources in medieval studies through a WWW server at Georgetown University. It provides connections to databases, services and electronic texts and images, as well as bibliographies and directories of medieval studies organizations.

Moving Here Moving Here explores, records and illustrates why people came to England over the last 200 years and what their experiences were and continue to be. It offers free access, for personal and educational use, to an online catalogue of versions of original material related to migration history from local, regional and national archives, libraries and museums.

Victoria Research Web: "The VRW is dedicated to the scholarly study of nineteenth-century Britain, and to aiding researchers, teachers, and students in their investigations..."

Hours and Locations