Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Primary Sources

This guide will provide access and links to the substantial and ever-growing wealth of primary sources available through ASU Library or freely-accessible through the Internet

Primary Sources

 ASIA

Century Journals Project Archive  The Century Journals Project is the single largest retrospective digital collection of 20th Century Chinese Journals. It presents more than 3,500 full-text Chinese journals from 1906 through 1993. The ASU Library has Series F - Literature/History/Philosophy.

Japan Center for Asian Historical Records 

JACAR is a digital database testifying to Japan's historical relations in Asia as well as elsewhere. This site provides access to official documents—dating from the Meiji era through 1945—of the Japanese Cabinet, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as well as the Army and Navy.

 

Scripta Sinica  The Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale. Hundreds of titles pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.

Xenophobia in seventeenth-century India  This book carefully brings to life the famous and obscure people who made the era, from the Dutch painter Heda to queen Khadija and from maharaja Shivaji to the English rebel Keigwin.

Hours and Locations