Justice and Social Inquiry

Research guide for justice and social inquiry studies. Includes scholarly databases, reference sources, news sources, multimedia resources, and citation tools for exploring criminal justice, social justice, law, inequality, and social change.

Library catalog

ASU Library Catalog
Search the ASU Library catalog for books, ebooks, videos, and other materials on justice and social inquiry topics.

Reference sources

Start your research with encyclopedias and reference works for background information, key concepts, and overviews of justice topics.

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
ISBN: 9780028653198

Publication date: 2001-10-15

A complete revision of the 1982 edition, the Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice deals with not only law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics.
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime by Helen Taylor Greene
ISBN: 9781412971928

Publication date: 2009-04-01

Comprehensive in nature, the two volumes cover a number of broad thematic areas: basic concepts and theories of criminal justice; the police, courts, and corrections; juvenile justice; public policy; the media; organizations; specific groups and populations; and specific cases and biographies.
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Gary Anderson (Editor); Kathryn G. Herr (Editor); Gary L. Anderson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412918121

Publication date: 2007-04-13

The Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice presents a comprehensive overview of the field with topics of varying dimensions, breadth, and length.
Encyclopedia of crime and punishment by Levinson, David
Covers ethical and legal issues with career resources, web resources, professional organizations, and bibliographies.