Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Music - Online Resources

Online resources that may be used for music performance and research.

ASU Local Databases

Song Index

The Song Index contains popular, folk, and art songs found in collections of songs owned by the Music Library. Each entry shows the title of the song, the composer, lyricist, first line, and the collection in which it is found.

ASU School of Music Performances

The ASU School of Music Performances collection consists of audio recordings of graduate recitals, faculty performances, and ensemble performances recorded at Arizona State University from 1985 onward.

ASU Sheet Music Colllection

The Sheet Music Collection consists of approximately 30,000 pieces of un-cataloged sheet music, ranging from the late 1800's through the 1980's.  Pre-1923 titles will be made available in digital format.  

The sheet music in the digital repository is presented as part of the historical record. The topics, illustrations, and language reflect the attitudes and beliefs of earlier times. Arizona State University does not endorse the views expressed in these materials that may contain images and text that are offensive to some users.

ASU Doctoral Dissertations: Current Research

 A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations and theses.

 

Subjects: Music

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.