Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Ethnic Studies in the United States

Resources relating to the study of ethnic American groups primarily covering History and the Social Sciences

eJournals - Full Text

Cambridge Journals Online  Full-text to entire Cambridge University Press journals package

Oxford Journals  Oxford University Press Journal Package

Project Muse  (1990+) Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

SAGE Premier  SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

eReference Collections

Gale Virtual Reference Library  a searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Oxford Digital Reference Shelf:  40 or more titles in the Social Sciences and Humanities 

Sage Reference Online: An online collection of reference titles from Sage Publications. Users may search across all titles, or browse by subject.

eBooks

ACLS Humanities Ebook  The ACLS Humanities EBook is a collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan?s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians.

Cambridge Histories Online  A truly fantastic site to gain historical context and overview for a very wide variety of historical eras, areas, topics and subjects.  This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content,Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.

Hathi Trust:   HathiTrust is a collaborative partnership of major research institutions and libraries worldwide. It is a shared digital repository of library books and journals converted from print owned by research institutions. It is an emerging repository which has collection spans over several centuries, and in hundreds of languages.

The Online Books Page  This website collects links to major general and specialized online book collections.  Well worth exploring if you're having trouble tracking down e-books or online monographic collections

Hours and Locations