Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
America: History and Life Indexes and Abstracts over 2,400 articles, bibliographic citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the USA and Canada from prehistoric to the present time.
ALTA Religion Database: A comprehensive database that includes articles from hundreds of journals and magazines and covers world religions, Biblical Studies, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes citations and full-text of articles, essays, books, conference proceedings, and book reviews.
Black Studies Center Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text (IIBP), Black Literature Index, and Proquest Historical Newspapers: The Black Newspapers Collection
Eight Centuries (formerly 19th Century Masterfile) is a database covering source material dating from 1106 until 1960 (varies by source). 8C aggregates indexes, catalogs, collections, and other finding aids, and includes citations to 9,000 periodicals in 30+ languages. 8C provides access to articles, newspapers, books, U.S. patents, government documents, and images. Links to open access and subscription full-text sources are included where available.
Ethnic NewsWatch (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.
Index Islamicus The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library. The Unit was established in 1983 to continue the compilations and publications of the Index Islamicus bibliography and to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have been part of the curriculum at Cambridge University since the early 17th century. Records included in the database cover almost a century of publications, with some going back to 1906. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.
Periodical Archives Online- (1770-1995) Includes full text;
Full text archive of hundreds of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995 Allows date-limited searching.
Periodicals Index Online, 1665 - 1995 An electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in thehumanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995. Every article is indexed
Proquest Congressional Includes full text (1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers:
Source OECD Studies (1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.
Sociological Abstracts Very useful database particularly for social and ethnic history -- covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA Political Science Bibliographies & Political Science Abstracts) (1975+) Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.