Cambridge Journals Online Full-text to entire Cambridge University Press journals package
De Gruyter Online An integrated comprehensive research portal for access to primary sources, text collections, reference works, and bibliographies across multiple disciplines.
Oxford Journals Oxford University Press Journal Package
Project Muse (1990+) Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
SAGE Premier SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.
African American Music Reference African American Music Reference is the first comprehensive reference collection to chronicle the rich history of African American music through the 1970s.
Black Women in America Women such as Venus and Serena Williams, Condoleezza Rice, Carol Moseley Braun, Ruth Simmons, and Ann Fudge have become household names for their remarkable contributions to sports, politics, academia, and business. In nearly 600 entries, Black Women in America celebrates the remarkable achievements of black women throughout history, highlights their ongoing contributions in America today, and represents the new research the first edition helped to generate.
Cambridge Histories Online: Cambridge Histories Online provides full text online access to the complete volumes of the Cambridge Histories reference series. It includes political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. Of particular interest is the 8 volume Cambridge History of Africa and the two volume Cambridge World History of Slavery.
The Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 and The Encyclopedia of African American History, 1895 - Present The Encyclopedias of African American History, 1619-Present documents the full range of the African American experience from the arrival of the first slave ship to the election of President Barack Obama—and shows how all aspects of American culture, history, and national identity have been profoundly influenced by the experience of African Americans.
Gale Virtual Reference Library a searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Companion to World Exploration The Oxford Companion to World Exploration offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age. In addition to examining the lives and expeditions of heroic and influential explorers, the book covers navigational and marine sciences and ranges from ancient cultures through modern space exploration.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography The pre-eminent online dictionary containing 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. An illustrated collection of remarkable people in any walk of life. A must use resource for any history of Britain and its peoples.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History Includes original articles by noted scholars from many countries. The general conceptual categories of the work are: Geography (entries on cities, countries, and regions); Agriculture; Production Systems, Business History, and Technology; Demography; Institutions, Governments, and Markets; Macroeconomic History and International Economics; Money, Banking and Finance; Labor; Natural Resources and the Environment; and Biographies.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History The Encyclopedia covers the entire history of seafaring, from ancient Egyptian shipbuilders to the nuclear submarines and supertankers of today. Over nine hundred articles written by leading historians examine all aspects of maritime history, including naval history, shipbuilding, biographies of major figures, navigation and scientific instrumentation, maritime art and literature, commerce and economics, and international law.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics.
ACLS Humanities Ebook The ACLS Humanities EBook is a collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan?s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians.
Cambridge Histories Online A truly fantastic site to gain historical context and overview for a very wide variety of historical eras, areas, topics and subjects. This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
Hathi Trust: HathiTrust is a collaborative partnership of major research institutions and libraries worldwide. It is a shared digital repository of library books and journals converted from print owned by research institutions. It is an emerging repository which has collection spans over several centuries, and in hundreds of languages.
The Online Books Page This website collects links to major general and specialized online book collections. Well worth exploring if you're having trouble tracking down e-books or online monographic collections