Login to LibApps


Speech and Hearing Sciences: RefWorks & Write-N-Cite

The scientific field of human communication;providing clinical services in speech-language pathology and audiology.

RefWorks LibGuide

 RefWorks (https://libguides.asu.edu/refworksdb), is a licensed web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create yout own personal citation/abstract database by importing citations from online databases, the ASU catalog, or text files. 

You can search your personal database by author, journal, or subject. The Get!IT@ASU link is embedded within your citations and will link out to any available ASU electroinic holdings or provide a quick link to your Interlibrary Loan account where you can quickly request resources that ASU does not own.

RefWorks LibGuide

RefWorks Tutorials

Group Code |  If you access RefWorks through http://lib.asu.edu and login with your ASURITE, you should never be prompted to enter a group code.

 

Guides for exporting/importing citations into RefWorks from a variety of sources

Exporting/Importing from ASU databases

Importing records from ASU Library Catalog

Importing records from Google Scholar

Transferring EndNote Citations into RefWorks

 

Write-N-Cite

 Write-N-Cite is a RefWorks utility that allows users to cite sources from within a Microsoft Word document. It will automatically format both the in-text citations and reference list/bibliography.

Write-N-Cite Tutorial | Learn to set up Write-N-Cite on your computer, configure it to work with RefWorks, and create in-text citations and a bibliography in your desired/required bibliographic style.

Write-N-Cite Tutorial |

 

Downloading Write-n-Cite
    for Windows | for Mac 

 

Setting Up Write-n-Cite for ASU
    for Windows | for Mac

 

Hours and Locations