Login to LibApps


Border Studies (U.S. - Mexico): Statistics

This web page directs you to information resources on issues related to the U.S. Mexico border.

Web Sites

City Population
Includes trend data for selected cities throughout the world. Conduct a search on your city using this search form.

Millenium Goals Indicators (United Nations)
This search page allows you to country and regional data on Millenium Goals.

Library Online Sources

Access UN
(1996+) Indexes current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications, including resolutions, treaties, and UN periodicals. Useful for research on international problems of an economic, social, cultural, or humanitarian nature.

Gale Reference Library
Use Nation and World section to find sources like

  • Cities of the World
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies

Political Risk Services
Provides political, geographical, social, and economic data on 100 countries. Includes brief overviews and comprehensive country reports. Ideal tool to determine economic risk for international business.

SourceOECD Studies
(1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.

Lexis Nexis Statistical
(1971+) Indexes statistical information produced by the U.S. government, state governments, & selected private organizations. Includes access to the American Statistics Index (from 1973), Statistical Reference Index (from 1980), and Index to International Statistics (from 1983).

Hours and Locations