Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Resources for ASU Online Students

A guide to using ASU Library for online students.

e-Reference Packages

The ASU Library has licensed and provides access to thousands of online full-text or electronic books (generally called e-books).

Oxford English Dictionary
The "OED" includes information on the English language, its history, and the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the development of the English language.


Gale Virtual Reference Library
A searchable multidisciplinary collection of almanacs, encyclopedias and specialized reference sources.


Encyclopedia Brittanica Online Academic Edition
Includes articles, illustrations, definitions, and links to web-sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.


SAGE Reference Online
Online access to 2,500+ titles, including 300+ key reference works in the social sciences.


Knovel (engineering)

Searching for e-Books

Library One Search 

To limit results to ebooks only, on the left hand the side of the page under

  • Refine your search, select:  Items with full text online
  • Content Type, select: Book / eBook. 

 If you are looking for a specific title, use ebook search.

View all E Book Collections provided by the ASU Library

Our Major e-Book Packages

The ASU Library licensess several major e-book collections or electronic book packages. Use the hyperlinks below to access these resources.

Ebrary

MyiLibrary

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Safari Books Online (technology & business)

Springerlink

   View all E Book Collections provided by the ASU Library

Hours and Locations