Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Resources for ASU Online Students

A guide to using ASU Library for online students.

Is My Article Peer Reviewed?

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

This tool has a feature that tells you if the journal is "refereed" or "peer-reviewed."

Identifying Available Online Journals Through ASU Library

Journal Title Lookup

Use this field when you already know the name or title of the journal you are looking for.  For example, if you need to find the full-text of the following article:

Naim, Moises. Globalization. Foreign Policy. March/April 2009 171:28-34.  Type Foreign Policy into the first blank space to find the journal title.

Alphabetical Title List

ASU Library has compiled a list of e-journals and links to their locations in electronic databases.

Subject Categories

See the e-journals by subject category in this list.

Need Help?

Library One Search

Library One Search  

The Library One Search retrieves many articles, books, and other resources from the ASU Library's collection. It's a good first place to start. Hint: On the left hand side refine your search to "Items with full text online." However, if you have detailed search requirements, you may need to search individual databases for more results. See the tab above, "Find Articles," to search individual subject databases.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is an enhanced version of Google that provides scholarly research results.  If you use this search box (or the Google Scholar link on the library home page) you will be connected to full text links via the ASU Library.  Watch this tutorial about using Google Scholar at ASU Library!

What Is a Research Database?

Research Databases provide access to published magazine and scholarly journal articles you will generally NOT find freely on the Internet. There are also hundreds more available through the Research Databases page. Get specialized suggestions for your course or major thorugh ASU Library Guides.

You will need your ASURite ID and password to access ASU Library research databases.

To learn more about what a research database is, and why you should use them, view this tutorial:

Using Research Databases (4:23) 

 

Need a copy of an article not available online? Fill out this form: My Illiad Account

Multidisciplinary Research Dababases

Hours and Locations