Family and Human Development: http://libguides.asu.edu/FHD
Tests and Psychological Measures: http://libguides.asu.edu/tests
FAS 500: http://libguides.asu.edu/FAS500
Do you have the citation for an article but need to find the article itself? Copy and paste the *title of the article* into our Library OneSearch Box found on either the library home page or directly here: http://lib.asu.edu/one
Google Scholar: Specialized databases like PsycInfo, PubMed, SocIndex (ask me if you need assistance with advanced searching in these) are usually best for advanced literature searching, but Google Scholar is great too. Make sure you use Google Scholar through the ASU Library in order to be able to get the full text of articles (link on bottom of home page here: http://lib.asu.edu/) or from here: http://libguides.asu.edu/googlescholar Once you are in Google Scholar, you can take advantage of its Advanced Search features by clicking on the arrow at the end of the search box.
Dissertations and Theses database: http://libguides.asu.edu/proqdissert
Includes full text of doctoral dissertations (many) and masters theses (some) done at most universities in the United States and many international as well.
Want to just see ASU dissertations and theses? That gets a little complicated. This guide will help: http://libguides.asu.edu/asudissertations
Need help identifying and locating tests and measurement instruments for your research? Start here: http://libguides.asu.edu/tests
I’m always glad to meet with you about tests and measures. They’re tricky!
Document Delivery: Sign up for an ILLIAD password: http://lib.asu.edu/ill
(click where it says ILLIAD login). We can borrow books for you if we don’t have them. We can get copies of journal articles for you if we don’t have them. Free of charge!
Tip: If you use the Interlibrary Loan link from a get it @ ASU screen the ILLIAD form will be filled out for you, and you will probably get the article in less than 24 hours. I got one last week in less than two hours. Questions about this? Just ask, I can walk you through it quickly.
Note: If we have the article you want, but it’s only in our older print journal collection, we will scan it and send you a PDF copy. Use the same ILLIAD form.
Citation management tools like RefWorks : http://libguides.asu.edu/CitationManagement
There’s always Dropbox for simple file storage: www. Dropbox.com
Zotero’s good if you use Firefox as your default browser.
The library doesn’t support End Note, but if you use it and have questions we may be able to put you in touch with someone who can help.
Are you a TA? Looking for videos to show your class? We have DVDs in our collection that you can reserve using Media Booking: http://lib.asu.edu/access/booking
OR we have a fantastic collection of streaming video resources that are quick and easy to access. Descriptions and instructions here: http://libguides.asu.edu/StreamingVideo
Want information on how to do Cited Reference searching? (a valuable tool in literature searches) Want information on which journals are the most highly ranked? Helpful guide here: http://libguides.asu.edu/citation
For help anytime: chat service or email: http://lib.asu.edu/ask-a-librarian
Of course you can always contact me.