Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Education

Resources for education students and faculty at ASU.

General Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (1975+ )
Covers a wide range of academic subjects & includes magazines and newspapers as well as scholarly peer-reviewed journals.

Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

FMG on Demand
A comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments

JSTOR
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Google Scholar 
Searches journals, books, book chapters, conference papers and reports.

Advanced Research Databases

Dissertations and Theses Arizona State University
A searchable database for full-text (1979+ ) and citations to ASU students' doctoral dissertations (1954-1979) and masters theses.

Dissertations and Theses (1861+ )
Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and selected masters' theses accepted for degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutionsCovers approximately 3,000 subject areas.

Sage Research Methods
A web-based research methods tool to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects. Researchers can explore methods to help them construct research projects and understand various methods. This database focuses on methodology and is useful for all disciplines.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory (1979+ )
Provides title-specific information for currently published journals, magazines and newspapers. Each title's record includes a list of databases known to index it and publisher's contact information. Also indicates whether a journal is peer reviewed (refereed).

WorldCat  
Indexes books, dissertations, government documents, multimedia and various other materials. This index will tell you which library owns particular items all around the world. An excellent tool for learning how much has been published on a topic!

Hours and Locations