Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Human Rights

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier Includes some full text
A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics.
Tip
: Check "peer reviewed" box to limit your search to scholarly journals.

Access UN  Indexes current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications, including resolutions, treaties, and UN periodicals. Useful for research on international problems of an economic, social, cultural, or humanitarian nature. 1956+

Access World News  Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies    (ABSEES)
(1990+) Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
(1991+) Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Criminal Justice Abstracts   Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Includes the online version of the Country Report series, the Country Profile series, Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series, the Economist, Global Outlook, and selected Country Forecast series.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand, from Films Media Group (FMG), is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments.

Hein Online: The Modern Link to Legal History (1754+) 
HeinOnline has four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library 

International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text
(1910+) (Full text 1998+)  Covers cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, & political issues of relevant to the Black Studies discipline. Includes citations from scholarly and popular journals, newspapers and newsletters from the U.S., Africa & the Caribbean. 

JSTOR Includes full text
Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.

Nexis Uni  Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotes; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; & news transcripts  

PAIS International    (Public Affairs Information Service)
(1972+) Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Sociological Abstracts  (1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc

 

Source OECD Studies  (1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.

Women's Studies International (1972+)
(1972+) Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.

WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)  
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes bibliographic records for any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. 

World Bank Data Catalog The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts    (CSA Political Science Bibliographies & Political Science Abstracts)
(1975+) Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Hours and Locations