Login to LibApps


Human Rights: Country and Statistical Data

Country Reports and Allied Statistical Data

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Includes the online version of the Country Report series, the Country Profile series, Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series, the Economist, Global Outlook, and selected Country Forecast series.

LexisNexis Statistical  (1971+) Indexes statistical information produced by the U.S. government, state governments, & selected private organizations.

Polling the Nations  The database includes compilation of questionsand responses from national, state, local and special surveys covering subjects from social and political concerns to economic issues. Information is gathered from professional polling organizations, television networks, universities, newspapers,businesses and associations.  1986+

Source OECD Studies  (1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.

World Development Indicators Online(WDI)  Data source on the global economy. Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data since 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

Hours and Locations