Login to LibApps


Human Rights: Newspapers and Newspaper Databases

Newspapers and Newspaper Databases

Access World News  Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

CD News: Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and Arizona Business Gazette (ASU Library workstations only)  (1987 to one month ago or more) Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and ABG (Arizona Business Gazette). Date Range: 1987 to one month ago or more. For online access to 1999-current Arizona Republ ic articles see Arizona Republic (Access World News).

 Ethnic NewsWatch

  (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media

 

Nexis Uni

  Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and professional journals.

NewsBank Newsfile Collection  1991+) Provides fulltext access to selected articles from over 500 U. S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts.

NewsBank NewsFile CDROM : Historical Files 1980 - 1998

  Provides full text access to selected articles from over 500 U. S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. NewsBank Newsfile (1996-1998) which includes full text on the CD and NewsBank Reference Services Plus (1980-1996) which provides citations to the microfiche collection of the full text articles.

 ProQuest Historical Newspapers:

Atlanta Constitution 1868 - 1929; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Chicago Defender 1905 - 1975;Proquest Historical Newspapers: Guardian and Observer,1791 - 2003; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Hartford Courant 1764 - 1984; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times 1881 - 1985; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times 1851-2003; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post 1877 - 1990

Provides full text coverage of the above newspapers for their respectives years. Taken as a whole, these newspapers provide excellent historical coverage geographically and nationally. 

 

ProQuest Selectable Full Text Newspapers: Los Angeles Times

    Full text of the Los Angeles Times, Jan 1, 1985 - current.

 

Wall Street Journal

  (1986+) Full text access to the Wall Street Journal. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

Hours and Locations